Skip to main content
The Curse of the Mummy's Tummy (The Spy Next Door #2)

The Curse of the Mummy's Tummy (The Spy Next Door #2)

Current price: $9.99
Publication Date: September 12th, 2017
Publisher:
Scholastic Press
ISBN:
9780545932981
Pages:
144

Description

A funny and fresh chapter book series with hilarious illustrations perfect for fans of Captain Underpants!

Dexter's next mission? Catch a cat burglar!On a school field trip to the museum, Dexter puts his brand-new super-secret spy skills to the test. Someone has broken into the Egyptian exhibit to steal Pharaoh Hun-Ga-Re's greatest treasure...a sacred sandwich that can raise the dead! But who could be hungry enough to want a six-thousand-year-old snack? With an army of robot ninjas, a mustachioed mystery man, and a sneaky new classmate lurking around every corner, it's up to Dex to find the petrified hoagie first and save the world from a monstrous mummy's ancient curse...

About the Author

Jay Cooper has worked as a creative director and designer of magazines, books, apparel, and advertising for two decades. He's had the good luck to design covers for New York Times bestsellers as well as literary classics, and the even better luck to work on art and advertising campaigns for over 100 Broadway musicals and plays. However, nothing makes him happier than returning to his literature-loving roots and creating and illustrating stories for kids. He lives with his wife and children in Maplewood, New Jersey.

Praise for The Curse of the Mummy's Tummy (The Spy Next Door #2)

Praise for The Spy Next Door:"[T]his giggle-inducing, skateboarding adventure will have great appeal for fans of Dav Pilkey’s Captain Underpants series." --Booklist"[I]rreverent humor and action that will keep kids turning the pages and waiting anxiously for Agent SK8's next outing." --School Library Journal"[F]ans of over-the-top slapstick silliness will find plenty to laugh over." -- Publishers Weekly

Praise for The Spy Next Door:"[T]his giggle-inducing, skateboarding adventure will have great appeal for fans of Dav Pilkey’s Captain Underpants series." --Booklist"[I]rreverent humor and action that will keep kids turning the pages and waiting anxiously for Agent SK8's next outing." --School Library Journal"[F]ans of over-the-top slapstick silliness will find plenty to laugh over." -- Publishers Weekly